Login or Register
Online users (0)
No users online.
Featured Threads
Latest Threads
News

Get To Know: ochu

By Kida Sacheil - Posted Apr 7, 19

What’s the name(s) you go by?

ochu, and for reasons unknown I like to write it with a small “o”. Don’t ask me why.
In some places I use my alt name sifhren, but only if ochu is already taken.

 

Age/birthday/where do you come from?

I’m from north-eastern Finland and I was born 1.11.1993, meaning I’m 25 and turn 26 later this year.
Fun fact about my birth according my parents: I was born on monday morning exactly at 8am.
Gotta start the working orientation early.

What’s your role and how did you get involved with TDA/AR?

I’m a GW2 officer since...spring(?) last year. Or was it fall.. Anyways, I joined the guild in fall 2013 and took almost a year long break from the game couple of years ago, but otherwise I’ve been more or less active in the game. My main jobs as an officer is to help out in guild missions and recruiting. I also hope Anet gets off it’s butt and updates WvW like they’ve planned, I’d gladly do some WvW with guldies if I could.

 

How did you get into gaming?

Ooh let me tell you a story. I was maybe 4-5 years old when I remember getting into games, my first “real” game as I remember is Dune 2, rts game on a floppy disk. Yes, a floppy disk. It was amazing. No questions :p

After that I got to other rts games of the golden rts era (late 90’s to early 2000’s), like Dune 2000 which was already on CD, command & conquer, command & conquer red alert, and other C&C games that followed those. I also played some Duke Nukem on my brothers PS1, +18 game where you could “tip some girls with not much clothing to make them have even less clothing”. I was maybe 7-8 at the time. Good times :D

Favourite game right now?

Aside from GW2, I’d say Civilization 6 and Total War Warhammer 2. Also Company of Heroes 2, the only rts game I’ve close to hit 1k hours of play time.



Favourite song right now?

Hard to say, but I can tell my favourite band right now, which is Beast in Black. It makes my life better.

What do you work with/ study IRL?

Now this is a bit difficult topic, but you guys should know the short version. I’ve worked in a computer repair shop, I dealt with both hardware and software issues. I also did a fair deal in helping older people to use computers and smartphones. But due to health issues, currently I stay mostly at home and go to rehab every now and then.

 

3 words that describe you as a person

Audiophile, coffee addict, logical.

 

3 words that describe you as a player

Strategist, patient, too patient

 

TV-show you’re watching right now

The last season of Game of Thrones hype! Also few finnish comedy shows, some of them are really good.

 

Do you have any secret skills, if yes, what?

I can dislocate my left thumb at will. Hey, I think it’s a skill!

 

Favourite place to travel and why?

I really like nature, so my “travels” are usually trips to forests and national parks. Though I have to say I like untouched nature with no other trails than moose trails the best.


Got any questions for ochu? Feel free to leave them in the comments! 

NoticeNotices